Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Solihull Moors FC app

View

1st Team - The team

George Carline

Midfield
W 14 L 5 D 3
Appearances:
22
Biography: The highly-rated 23-year-old was Liam McDonald’s second signing for Moors. George had already bagged 10 goals from midfield for Hednesford Town the previous season.

He started his playing career for Cadbury Athletic, bagging 30 goals in a double-winning season that saw the Bournville outfit lift both the Midland Football League Division One title and the Saturday Vase Trophy. For the 2014/15 season, George joined Redditch in the Evo-Stik League Southern Premier to quickly become a regular fixture. He gained his England “C” cap at the end of the 2016/17 season and was a vital cog in the Moors machine in the last campaign.

Strong, versatile and a box to box player.

Player sponsor

All appearances (22)
Season
July 2018
Tue 10 Jul, 19:45
a
Friendly
W
Sat 14 Jul, 15:00
a
Friendly
W
Sat 28 Jul, 15:00
h
Friendly
L
August 2018
Sat 4 Aug, 15:00
a
League
W
  • Sub On ( '28 )
Tue 7 Aug, 19:45
h
League
W
Sat 11 Aug, 15:00
h
League
W
Tue 14 Aug, 19:45
a
League
L
Mon 27 Aug, 15:00
h
League
W
  • Sub On ( '87 )
September 2018
Sat 1 Sep, 15:00
a
League
W
  • Sub On ( '75 )
Tue 4 Sep, 19:45
a
League
L
  • Sub On ( '61 )
Sat 8 Sep, 15:00
h
League
L
  • Sub Off ( '78 )
Sat 15 Sep, 15:00
a
League
W
Sat 22 Sep, 15:00
h
League
W
  • Sub On ( '74 )
Tue 25 Sep, 19:45
h
League
W
  • Yellow Card ( '44 )
  • Sub Off ( '61 )
Sat 29 Sep, 15:00
a
League
W
  • Sub On ( '80 )
October 2018
Sat 6 Oct, 15:00
a
League
L
  • Sub On ( '62 )
Sat 13 Oct, 15:00
h
League
W
  • Sub On ( '92 )
November 2018
Sat 3 Nov, 15:00
h
League
D
  • Sub On ( '79 )
Sun 11 Nov, 12:45
a
Cup
W
  • Sub On ( '70 )
Sat 17 Nov, 12:30
a
League
W
  • Sub On ( '78 )
Sat 24 Nov, 15:00
h
League
D
  • Sub On ( '90 )
December 2018
Sat 8 Dec, 15:00
a
League
D
  • Sub On ( '46 )

Team sponsors

Club sponsors